nomadbus.blogg.se

Silverlight unresponsive script firefox
Silverlight unresponsive script firefox






silverlight unresponsive script firefox

SILVERLIGHT UNRESPONSIVE SCRIPT FIREFOX WINDOWS

I'm running FF 14.0.1 on Windows 7, 64-bit system.Įdited by hamluis, 02 August 2012 - 07:18 AM. Script: resource://gre/modules/commonjnsion/data/mutation-summary. The only plug-ins are Adobe Acrobat, Java Deployment Toolkit, Java Platform, Shockwave Flash, and the Silverlight Plug-in. Within the last week my firefox browser has been giving me unresponsive script popups. As of right now, the only add-on I have running is AdBlock. I updated all of my FF extensions and plug-ins but that didn't do much so I disabled most of them, which also didn't do much. I updated my Firefox, JavaScript and Flash player. I ran my antivirus (Avast), didn't find anything. So I googled around trying to find some answers, and the first thing I did was to adjust the run time on the script, bumping it up from 10 to 20. When I try and watch a video on YouTube I get:Īnd then when I try and watch any other streaming video, like Colbert Report or something on Hulu, I've been getting this one: Most of the time the script warnings all have different texts, but there's two that I've been getting pretty consistently. This is only happening with Firefox everything runs fine if not a bit slow on IE. Last week my Firefox browsing speed started to lag, and then I started getting a slew of pop-up messages about unresponsive script- now its to the point where I get the pop-ups on almost every. A dialog box pops up, where you enter your new numerical value I used 100.Hey! Last week my Firefox browsing speed started to lag, and then I started getting a slew of pop-up messages about unresponsive script- now it's to the point where I get the pop-ups on almost every website, I can't play any streaming videos or music, and it takes five minutes to navigate to a new page.

silverlight unresponsive script firefox

Then double-click on the number that appears in the “Value” column. You do the filtering in step 2 by typing “dom.m” in the “Filter” bar that appears at the top of the page.

silverlight unresponsive script firefox

Change the value to something higher than the default (which is 5.) I set mine to 20.Filter down to the value for dom.max_script_run_time.Type about:config in Firefox’s address bar.(Also, I think accessing Gmail makes this problem even worse for some reason. Instead, you can give it a quick dose of digital Ritalin with this handy, easy tip (from Lifehacker, by way of the Computer Vet blog): Constant unresponsive script messages & very slow computer Closed - posted in Virus, Spyware, Malware Removal: I am getting unresponsive script errors in both IE and Firefox (typical message is is not responding due to a long running script), and my computer runs slowly. It turns out you don’t have to live with the heartbreak of Firefox’s short attention span. And another, until the upload finally completes. If something hasn’t happened for the last five seconds, Firefox alerts you with an “Unresponsive script” error, and asks you if you want to continue. It’s something to do with the way Firefox handles scripts: impatiently. But there are maddening little quirks – like the way it turns uploading a largish file into an ordeal. I love Firefox, the open-source web browser with a zillion and one little extensions and options.








Silverlight unresponsive script firefox